Never Forget Eleanor (Hardcover)

Pre-Order Now Badge
Never Forget Eleanor By Jason June, Loren Long (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Jason June, Loren Long (Illustrator)
$18.99
Add to Wish List
Available for Pre-Order (Publication Dates Subject to Change)

Description


This poignant story from New York Times bestselling author Jason June and #1 New York Times bestselling illustrator Loren Long reminds us of the life-changing power of words and the ways we remember the ones we love who've been affected by Alzheimer's or dementia. Perfect for fans of Drawn Together and The Rough Patch

Elijah loves spending time with his grandma Eleanor. She knows all the best words to answer tricky crossword puzzles and to tell the most beautiful stories to her family and friends.

Everyone calls her “Never Forget Eleanor” because she remembers every word she reads and person she meets. Lately though, Elijah has started to notice Grandma Eleanor forgetting little things.

So when Grandma Eleanor doesn’t show up for her Saturday story session, Elijah will need to find a way to use her favorite words and become the storyteller himself to bring her home.

About the Author


Jason June has planned to be a merperson ever since he first saw The Little Mermaid and strongly identified with King Triton’s daughters. While he waits for his fin to appear, Jason June is a New York Times bestselling author who writes young adult works full of queer joy and love and lust and magic. He is the author of Jay’s Gay Agenda, and can be found on social media @heyjasonjune, and on his website at heyjasonjune.com.

 



Loren Long is the illustrator of the New York Times bestselling picture book Love by Matt de la Pena, as well as the author-illustrator of Otis, Otis and the Tornado, Otis and the Puppy, An Otis Christmas, and Otis and the Scarecrow. He is the #1 New York Times bestselling illustrator of President Barack Obama’s picture book Of Thee I Sing and the reillustrated edition of The Little Engine That Could by Watty Piper. He lives in Ohio. To learn more, please visit www.lorenlong.com.

Praise For…


"This day-to-day celebration of a loving relationship brings both characters vividly to life. Long's tender gouache-and-colored pencil illustrations carry the story. . . the expressive features are endearing. From Elijah shyly peeking out from behind a newspaper to Grandma's heart-rending puzzled reactions, the images evoke honest emotions. . . A tender tribute to the heart." — Kirkus Reviews



Product Details
ISBN: 9780063039629
ISBN-10: 0063039621
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication Date: February 14th, 2023
Pages: 40
Language: English