The Book of Dead Days (Book of Dead Days Series #1) (Paperback)

The Book of Dead Days (Book of Dead Days Series #1) By Marcus Sedgwick Cover Image
Add to Wish List
Special Order - Arrival Times Vary


THE DAYS BETWEEN Christmas and New Year’s Eve are dead days, when spirits roam and magic shifts restlessly just beneath the surface of our lives. A magician called Valerian must save his own life within those few days or pay the price for the pact he made with evil so many years ago. But alchemy and sorcery are no match against the demonic power pursuing him. Helping him is his servant, Boy, a child with no name and no past. The quick-witted orphan girl, Willow, is with them as they dig in death fields at midnight, and as they are swept into the sprawling blackness of a subterranean city on a journey from which there is no escape.

Praise for The Book of Dead Days:

“Beautifully paced and sometimes blood-soaked. . . . A very tangible sense of evil.”—The Guardian

“Subtle menace and power.”—The Independent

“Packed with drama, mystery, and intrigue.”—The Bookseller

About the Author

Marcus Sedgwick is the award-winning author of Floodland, Witch Hill, and The Dark Horse. The author lives in Sussex, England.

Product Details
ISBN: 9780385747042
ISBN-10: 0385747047
Publisher: Wendy Lamb Books
Publication Date: April 11th, 2006
Pages: 288
Language: English
Series: Book of Dead Days Series