The Life We Almost Had (Paperback)

The Life We Almost Had By Amelia Henley Cover Image
$15.99
Add to Wish List
At Distributor - We Can Usually Get It in 3-8 Days!

Description


From the USA Today and Wall Street Journal bestselling author comes an emotional romance that is "beautifully written and plotted" (Candis).

This is not a typical love story, but it's our love story.


When Anna arrives in a Spanish beach town for a much-needed escape from real life, she isn’t looking for love. Until Adam sweeps her off her feet. There’s no denying their connection, and what begins as a beautiful romance soon becomes a vow to love each other . . . forever.

Years later, cracks have appeared in their marriage. In an attempt to rekindle their fire, they return to the island where they first met. But when disaster strikes, forever no longer seems within their grasp. Anna isn’t ready for a world without Adam. And she discovers that there is a way back together—but it will demand life-changing consequences. Now Anna must ask herself one question: How much will she sacrifice for true love?

The Life We Almost Had is an epic love story with an unexpected twist; one that will tear apart your heart and put it back together again—perfect for fans of The Notebook and The Light We Lost.
 

About the Author


Amelia Henley is a hopeless romantic who has a penchant for exploring the intricacies of relationships through writing heartbreaking, high-concept love stories.

Amelia also writes psychological thrillers under her real name, Louise Jensen. As Louise Jensen she has sold over a million copies of her global number one bestsellers. Her stories have been translated into twenty-five languages and optioned for TV as well as featuring on the USA Today and Wall Street Journal bestsellers list. Louise's books have been nominated for multiple awards.

The Life We Almost Had is the first story she's written as Amelia Henley and she can't wait to share it with readers.

Praise For…


"A magnificent, sweeping tearjerker about the transformative power of love."—Publishers Weekly

"Intriguing, unusual and intensely romantic."—Sunday Mirror

"A powerful, emotive and unusual read."—Daily Express

"A lovely tale."—Bella

"Beautifully written and plotted. Get ready for the final chapter - you have been warned."—Candis


Product Details
ISBN: 9781538754818
ISBN-10: 1538754819
Publisher: Forever
Publication Date: June 14th, 2022
Pages: 416
Language: English