Jacob's Apartment (Paperback)

Jacob's Apartment By Joshua Kemble, Joshua Kemble (Artist) Cover Image
$21.95
Add to Wish List
Special Order - Arrival Times Vary

Description


Some questions can shake even the strongest faith.

At first glance, college roommates Jacob and Sarah seem like polar opposites. Jacob is a Christian; Sarah is an atheist. Sarah is a drinker, and Jacob, a teetotaler. But they have been friends for years, finding commonality in their shared dream to create art.

Jacob's world is turned upside down when his father dies, causing him to question his faith. Meanwhile, Sarah wrestles with her own demons, searching for solace in one-night stands after her boyfriend (and professor) leaves her for a job in New York.

A coming-of-age graphic novel in the vein of Ghost World and Fun Home, Jacob's Apartment weaves together the threads of spiritual faith, identity, purpose, love, and loss to create an engrossing world in which waking and sleeping dreams collide.

About the Author


Joshua Kemble is an art director, freelance illustrator, and Xeric Award-winning cartoonist. He writes and illustrates his own comic books and he published his first graphic novel, Two Stories: Book One, in 2020. An unabashed comic book geek, Kemble received his BFA and MFA in Illustration from California State University, Long Beach and resides in Lancaster, California, with his wife and fellow artist, Mai S. Kemble, and his son, Benjamin. He is the cohost of the podcasts The Artcasters and Indie Review Show. You can see Kemble's work at https: //www.joshuakemble.com.


Product Details
ISBN: 9781637790229
ISBN-10: 1637790228
Publisher: Graphic Mundi - Psu Press
Publication Date: June 7th, 2022
Pages: 128
Language: English