Jim Henson's Labyrinth: Bestiary: A Definitive Guide to the Creatures of the Goblin King's Realm (Hardcover)

Jim Henson's Labyrinth: Bestiary: A Definitive Guide to the Creatures of the Goblin King's Realm By S.T. Bende, Iris Compiet (Illustrator), Toby Froud (Foreword by) Cover Image
By S.T. Bende, Iris Compiet (Illustrator), Toby Froud (Foreword by)
$35.00
Add to Wish List
At Distributor - We Can Usually Get It in 3-8 Days!

Description


Discover the world of Labyrinth in this guide to the wondrous creatures of the Goblin King’s realm, featuring illustrations by acclaimed artist Iris Compiet.

From Ludo to Sir Didymus, to the Goblin King’s legion of mischievous minions, Jim Henson’s Labyrinth is packed with wondrous beings and chaotic critters. For the first time, Jim Henson's Labyrinth: Bestiary - A Definitive Guide to the Goblin King's Realm brings their world to life. Exploring the nature and behavior of each creature through original illustrations and insightful text, this is a must-have book for fans of Labyrinth, Jim Henson, and the fantasy genre.

• ALL-NEW LABYRINTH ART: Experience the world of Labyrinth in a whole new way through the stunning art of acclaimed illustrator Iris Compiet (The Dark Crystal Bestiary: The Definitive Guide to the Creatures of Thra).

• DISCOVER THE CREATURES OF LABYRINTH: This book features an in-depth look at every creature from the world of Labyrinth, covering the beloved 1986 movie as well as the wider world of the Goblin King’s realm, including the hit comics and the original novelization.

• AN EPIC ADDITION TO YOUR HOME LIBRARY: A gorgeous volume filled with incredible artwork, Jim Henson's Labyrinth: Bestiary is the definitive tribute to the fantastical creatures of this much-loved classic.

About the Author


S. T. Bende is a young adult and children's author, known for the Norse mythology series Viking Academy and The Ære Saga. She's also written books for Disney and Lucasfilm. She lives on the West Coast where she spends far too much time at Disneyland, and she dreams of skiing on Jotunheim and Hoth. Website: www.stbende.com.

Iris Compiet is an award-winning artist from the Netherlands. She has worked for a wide range of international clients and contributed to gallery shows and art annuals. She is also the creator of the book Faeries of the Faultlines. Drawing inspiration from European folklore, mythology, fairy tales, and the world around her, she strives to open a gateway to the imagination to ignite it even further.

Toby Froud is a puppet designer and fabricator. He began his life as Baby Toby in the film Labyrinth and is currently a puppet sculptor at the stop-motion company Laika, where he has worked on ParaNorman, The Boxtrolls, and Kubo and the Two Strings. He lives in Portland, Oregon, with his wife and son.


Product Details
ISBN: 9781647224745
ISBN-10: 1647224748
Publisher: Insight Editions
Publication Date: June 7th, 2022
Pages: 160
Language: English
Series: Labyrinth