Some of My Best Friends are Cookies: Recipes for baking perfection (Hardcover)

Pre-Order Now Badge
Some of My Best Friends are Cookies: Recipes for baking perfection By Emelia Jackson Cover Image

Some of My Best Friends are Cookies: Recipes for baking perfection (Hardcover)

$25.00


Available for Pre-Order (Publication Dates Subject to Change)

'Good to the last crumb. Emelia's got you sorted.' - Melissa Leong

The perfect recipe for the perfect cookie for the perfect moment. A cookie companion for all skill levels for fans of Alison Roman, Jesse Szewczyk, Christina Tosi.

How devoted are you to your favorite cookie? Meet Emelia Jackson. Whose dedication to perfection knows no bounds. Consider this book an invitation to make a whole group of new best friends.

Recipes include:

  • The Basic B*kkies - Think choc chip, thumbprints, shortbreads. Perfect for baking with kids, for the unconfident baker and for when you want to master the simple pleasures in life. They're called classic for a reason!
  • The Quirky Cookie - Boutique flavors a go-go. Express yourself. Think cookimiso, apple crumble in cookie format, skillet action.
  • The Classy Gal - She's a perfect sandwich, a little bit fancy, and often gluten free.
  • The World Traveler - Crostoli to Pfeffernuesse, and everything in between. The finest finds from all corners of the globe. Treats to gift or just to bake and gobble yourself.

More than 80 fully photographed recipes you'll come back to time and again. For bakers and people who don't yet think of themselves as bakers - welcome to the cookie club.

Emelia Jackson loves to make people happy through butter and sugar. One of Australia's most sought-after cake designers, she is best known internationally for being victorious in the 2020 MasterChef Back to Win series, where she displayed her razor-sharp focus and generosity towards other contestants to become one of the best-loved in the show's history. After gaining a triple degree in psychology, management and marketing, Emelia applied her determination and drive to building a food career, initially as a food stylist and recipe tester, and later performing countless food demos for audiences around the world. Her focus on the perfect cake or pastry knows no bounds. Emelia lives in Melbourne with her partner and young daughter.
Product Details ISBN: 9781761500299
ISBN-10: 1761500295
Publisher: Murdoch Books
Publication Date: November 5th, 2024
Pages: 240
Language: English