Green Eyes and Ham (Kobo eBook)

Green Eyes and Ham By Mary Penney Cover Image
$8.99
Available Now

Description


Acceptance, understanding, and hope shine through in this heartfelt coming of age story by Eleven and Holding author Mary Penney, perfect for fans of Lindsey Stoddard and Lisa Graff.

After a lifetime of being homeschooled, Ham Hudson is hoping that a new year in a new school will help make him a whole new Ham. Instead, he’s saddled with an archnemesis to avoid, a confusing and exhausting social sphere to navigate, and a whole host of insecurities to add to his old ones.

But then Ham meets Micah. Sympathetic and effortlessly cool, Micah quickly becomes a lifeline in a strange world. Ham wants Micah to think he belongs—to want him around as much as Ham wants to be around him.

The more that Ham tries to fit in, the less he recognizes himself. When things start to unravel, Ham has to decide—is fitting in worth changing who he wants to be?

Product Details
ISBN-13: 9780062696953
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication Date: June 7th, 2022
Language: