10 Years of the Caine Prize for African Writing (Kobo eBook)

10 Years of the Caine Prize for African Writing Cover Image
Available Now


Celebrating ten years of the leading literary prize for African fiction (dubbed "The African Booker"), 10 Years of the Caine Prize brings together the ten winning stories along with a story each from the four African winners of the Booker Prize: Chinua Achebe, J.M. Coetzee, Nadine Gordimer, and Ben Okri.

The ten winners:

Leila Aboulela for The Museum
Helon Habila for Love Poems
Binyavanga Wainaina for Discovering Home
Yvonne Adhiambo Owuor for Weight of Whispers
Brian Chikwava for Seventh Street Alchemy
S.A. Afolabi for Monday Morning
Mary Watson for Jungfrau
Monica Arac de Nyeko for Jambula Tree
Henrietta Rose-Innes for Poison

(The tenth winner is to be announced and published in the New Internationalist in July 2009.)

Product Details
ISBN-13: 9781906523800
Publisher: New Internationalist
Publication Date: September 1st, 2009